HUMANOID ROBOT
Where it fits in the robot
Delta and NSK have disclosed joint robotics-actuator development and a 2026 collaboration agreement, pairing motor and control capabilities with precision mechanical technology.
What the evidence establishes
Robotics productsThe NSK collaboration concerns robotics actuator development. It does not quantify humanoid sales or establish standalone reducer supply.
A documented robotics component or industrial robot application. Humanoid adoption is not established by the cited source.
| Component role | Compact motors, drives & actuator integration |
|---|---|
| Evidence | The NSK collaboration concerns robotics actuator development. It does not quantify humanoid sales or establish standalone reducer supply. |
| Primary source | Delta Electronics — supporting disclosure Company or official disclosure; vendor claims are attributed to their source. |
| Checked | . This is the research review date, not the source publication or quote time. |
Keep in perspective
Development programs have commercialization risk; Delta’s wider power-electronics and automation businesses remain significant.
Diversified business exposure. This describes the breadth or role of the business; it is not an investment rating. A robotics product or development announcement does not by itself establish material humanoid revenue, market share, or future returns.
Connections to the assembly
This company is mapped at sector level. The reviewed evidence does not establish a direct match to a specific illustrated part. Explore motors & actuators for the broader relationship.
AI SERVER RACK
Where it fits in an AI server rack
Showed products developed in collaboration with NVIDIA at GTC (Mar 16, 2026): 800 VDC in-row 660 kW power racks of six 110 kW shelves with 80 kW embedded BBUs, 18.5 kW AC/DC PSUs with energy-storage capacitors, 1RU 90 kW DC/DC and power-capacitance shelves for NVIDIA MGX, and a 4RU 140 kW in-rack CDU for GB300 NVL72. Its data-center catalog lists cold plates for GB300 NVL72 and Vera Rubin NVL72, BBUs, busbars, rack PDUs, HVDC fans, power chokes and a Delta rack for NVIDIA MGX; 2025 revenue rose 32% to NT$554.9 billion, with liquid cooling a key growth driver and its TLVR voltage regulators adopted by leading AI-chip makers.
What the evidence establishes
AI-rack evidenceDisclosed: Delta’s GTC 2026 release and data-center catalog describe power shelves, BBUs, cold plates and CDUs for NVIDIA platforms, including a GB300 NVL72 in-rack CDU; NVIDIA lists Delta among its 800 VDC partners.
An explicit AI-server or AI-rack product, design-in, supply role, program, reference design or partnership, such as a part named for rack-scale AI systems or a product sold for AI data centers. For a rack builder, it means the company’s own AI servers or racks. This does not establish revenue, market share, volumes or future sourcing.
| Component role | Power shelves, BBUs, 800 VDC racks, CDUs and cold plates |
|---|---|
| Evidence | Disclosed: Delta’s GTC 2026 release and data-center catalog describe power shelves, BBUs, cold plates and CDUs for NVIDIA platforms, including a GB300 NVL72 in-rack CDU; NVIDIA lists Delta among its 800 VDC partners. |
| How we know | Disclosed The company’s own filing, release, annual report, product page or investor record describes the AI-server or AI-rack role. Where customers are unnamed, the listing says so. |
| Primary source | Delta Electronics — supporting disclosure Company or official disclosure; vendor claims are attributed to their source. |
| Checked | . This is the research review date, not the source publication or quote time. |
Keep in perspective
Delta does not break out AI revenue or name rack customers, and these sources do not say which shelves ship in a given GB200/GB300 deployment. Its 800 VDC products target the Vera Rubin generation onward.
Diversified business exposure. This describes the breadth or role of the business; it is not an investment rating. An AI-server product, design-in or partnership does not by itself establish material AI-rack revenue, market share, or future returns.
Connections to the assembly
These links explain the technology relationship. The model is illustrative and does not represent an actual manufacturer’s bill of materials.
Power shelf PSUs
Hot-swap rectifier modules of several kilowatts each, grouped in 1U shelves, that turn facility AC into roughly 50 V DC for the busbar.
Scope of the company links: Hot-swap AC-to-DC rectifiers in 1U shelves feeding the busbar at about 50 V. NVIDIA says the GB300 NVL72 power supply, with about half its volume given to capacitors storing 65 J per GPU, was co-designed with Lite-On, and Vertiv sells a 33 kW shelf of six 5.5 kW PSUs for GB200 and GB300. Delta, Flex and Advanced Energy sell AI power shelves and 800 VDC power racks, Megmeet is on NVIDIA’s 800 VDC component list, and Murata reports rising server power-supply sales. TI, onsemi, Infineon, Navitas, Power Integrations, ST and ROHM supply the GaN, SiC and control silicon inside supplies and are named for 800 VDC; which chips sit in a given shelf is not disclosed. Apart from Lite-On’s co-design, shelf suppliers for specific GB200/GB300 deployments are press reports and are not used. AcBel was a candidate but no source was captured. Luxshare lists power shelves for AI racks without naming a program.
DC busbar
A solid copper bar running down the back of the rack. Each tray clips onto it; in NVL72-class racks it is rated for about 1,400 A of DC.
Scope of the company links: The vertical DC busbar carries power to every tray; in NVL72-class racks it is rated for about 1,400 A (NVIDIA), and NVIDIA says a 1 MW rack at 54 V would need up to 200 kg of copper busbar. BizLink develops busbars and liquid-cooled busbars for power and compute racks with NVIDIA (Oct 14, 2025) and is on its 800 VDC component list; TE Connectivity sells ORv3 liquid-cooled power busbars; Delta lists busbars; Schneider’s NetShelter Open Architecture includes an in-rack busbar; Legrand markets an ORv3 vertical busbar; Luxshare lists DC busbars for AI racks. None names a current NVL72 program, and the busbar in a given rack usually arrives with the rack from its builder. Facility busway (Vertiv, Legrand Starline) is outside the rack and not mapped.
Voltage regulators
Multiphase controllers, power stages and 48 V converter modules that step bus voltage down to below one volt at hundreds or thousands of amps, right beside each chip.
Scope of the company links: Multiphase controllers, power stages and 48 V or 800 V bus-converter modules stepping down to under 1 V at the chips. MPS reports stronger sales of power management for AI and server applications and is sampling an 800 V solution; Infineon calls AI data-center power its main growth driver. TI (a 6 V-to-sub-1 V multiphase buck in its 800 VDC architecture), onsemi, Navitas, AOS, Renesas and Analog Devices are on NVIDIA’s 800 VDC silicon lists or have announced 800 VDC work with NVIDIA; Vicor sells 48 V Power-on-Package modules for AI accelerators. Delta (TLVR regulators), Flex (vertical power delivery), Advanced Energy (800 V-to-50 V converters) and Lite-On (power bricks) sell modules. NVIDIA does not say whose power stages sit on a Blackwell board, and press share estimates are not used. Empower (being acquired by ADI) and Claros (being acquired by Navitas) are private; Richtek is a MediaTek subsidiary.
Capacitors & inductors
Thousands of multilayer ceramic capacitors, polymer capacitors and inductors that filter noise and store energy around the chips and inside the power supplies.
Scope of the company links: MLCCs, polymer capacitors and inductors around the voltage regulators and supplies. Murata raised its FY2026 forecast on data-center components, particularly for AI servers (data-center revenue up 81% in Q1); Samsung Electro-Mechanics reports increased MLCC supply for AI servers and a silicon-capacitor contract for GPU and HBM packages (2026); Taiyo Yuden commercialized embeddable 22 µF and 100 µF MLCCs for high-current AI-server power circuits; Delta sells power chokes and TLVR inductors. Vishay cites AI-related power demand without a named server product, so it is adjacent. TDK and Yageo could not be sourced in our review and are not mapped; that is not a finding of no exposure. Which capacitor vendors sit on NVL72 boards is not disclosed.
Battery backup & energy storage
Lithium-ion battery backup units and capacitor-based storage that ride through short outages and smooth the sudden power swings of synchronized GPU work.
Scope of the company links: Battery backup units and capacitor storage that ride through outages and smooth load swings. NVIDIA says the GB300 NVL72 power supply stores 65 J per GPU in electrolytic capacitors co-designed with Lite-On, and measured 30% lower peak grid demand with the rack’s smoothing features. Delta (80 kW BBUs embedded in 110 kW shelves; power-capacitance shelves), Flex (BBUs and capacitor backup units in its 800 VDC power rack) and Lite-On (power rack with integrated BBU) sell the units. Samsung SDI and LG Energy Solution market cylindrical cells for BBUs, and Murata reports data-center lithium-ion battery sales without saying they are BBUs. TI’s 800 V capacitor bank is a reference design, and LG’s NVIDIA DSX Ready BESS is facility-scale; neither is mapped.
Rack PDUs
Power distribution units that bring facility AC into the rack through breakers, with metering so operators can see each feed’s load.
Scope of the company links: Rack PDUs bring facility AC into the rack, with metering and breakers. Schneider updated its NetShelter Rack PDU Advanced for AI servers’ higher currents; Vertiv (Geist), Legrand (Raritan, Server Technology) and Delta (rPDUs) sell rack PDUs for AI and high-density data centers, and Flex lists PDUs in its portfolio. None of these sources names the PDU in a specific NVL72 deployment. Eaton’s rack-PDU line was not verified in our September 2026 review and is not mapped. nVent lists rack PDUs beside its liquid-cooling products.
Cold plates
Copper plates with fine internal channels mounted on the GPUs and CPUs. Coolant flowing through the channels carries the chips’ heat away.
Scope of the company links: Cold-plate makers with documented AI-server products: AVC (large-scale AI liquid-cooling production; a reference designer for unnamed leading GPU makers), Motivair by Schneider Electric (cold plates for NVIDIA SXM5 and AMD Instinct MI300X), JetCool, a Flex company (SmartPlate for NVIDIA H100 and RTX PRO 6000 and Broadcom TH6 switches), CoolIT, owned by Ecolab since July 2, 2026 (5+ million cold plates shipped), Auras, Delta (microchannel cold plates), Envicool, Jentech (liquid-cooling modules), SUNON (shipping since 1H 2026) and Forcecon (catalog). Eaton added Boyd Thermal’s cold plates when it closed that purchase (Mar 12, 2026); Supermicro markets its own DLC-2 cold plates; Luxshare lists cold plates for AI racks; Furukawa is adding cold-plate capacity for data-center GPUs from January 2027. The cold-plate supplier in any given NVL72 tray is not disclosed. Cooler Master and ZutaCore are private, and Fositek’s “Cold Plate + UQD” offer relies on AVC, so Fositek is mapped to quick disconnects only.
Rack manifolds
Vertical supply and return pipes at the back of the rack that distribute cool liquid to every tray and collect the warm liquid.
Scope of the company links: Kaori Thermal’s MGX and Vera Rubin rack manifolds are marketed as compliant with NVIDIA’s NVL72 reference designs, and nVent’s manifolds are part of the GB200 NVL72 reference architecture it defined with NVIDIA. Auras (rack, AI and internal manifolds), AVC (manifold systems), Envicool, Delta, Motivair by Schneider Electric (in-rack manifolds), CoolIT (Ecolab), JetCool (Flex), Nidec (coolant distribution manifolds) and Forcecon (catalog) also document manifolds. NVIDIA’s GB200 NVL72 design uses a blind-mate liquid-cooling manifold (NVIDIA, Oct 2024); which supplier builds it for a given rack is not disclosed. Eaton (Boyd Thermal), Supermicro and Luxshare also list rack manifolds for liquid-cooled AI racks.
Hoses & fittings
Flexible hoses and fittings that route coolant inside each tray and from the manifolds, rated for years of pressure and temperature cycles.
Scope of the company links: Parker showed its coolant hoses inside a liquid-cooled rack at its May 2024 investor day; Motivair by Schneider Electric sells hose kits; Delta lists plumbing in its liquid-cooling solution; Kaori Thermal ships rack manifolds assembled with hose and quick-connect components; Envicool’s Coolinside line includes piping. Hose and fitting suppliers inside specific NVL72 trays are not disclosed, and hose-material makers are not mapped. Supermicro sells hose kits with its rack liquid-cooling system.
Coolant distribution unit
Pumps, a heat exchanger, filters and controls that circulate the rack’s clean coolant and pass its heat to the building’s water loop.
Scope of the company links: In-rack CDUs like the illustrated one sit at the bottom of the rack: Kaori (4U in-rack CDU), Auras, SUNON (in-rack RPU/CDU, mass-production ready in 1H 2026), JetCool (Flex; SmartSense rack-mounted CDU), Envicool (rack CDU validated by Intel) and Forcecon (80 kW, catalog). Row- and facility-scale CDUs serve many racks: nVent (in its GB200 NVL72 reference architecture with NVIDIA), Delta (40–144 kW liquid-to-air; 1.5 MW liquid-to-liquid), Motivair by Schneider Electric (MCDU-70 in the Schneider–AMD Helios reference design; WCDU up to 3.5 MW), CoolIT (Ecolab), Vertiv (Liebert XDU), AVC, Nidec, Modine’s Airedale (400 kW–2 MW+) and Lite-On (a 600 kW in-row CDU announced in 2024). Sanyo Denki supplies a liquid-cooling pump, a CDU component rather than a CDU. LiquidStack is private. Eaton’s Boyd Thermal markets CDUs for GB200 NVL72 deployments, Supermicro’s GB300 NVL72 rack carries its own in-rack CDU of up to 250 kW, and Luxshare lists CDUs.
Fan modules
High-speed fans in power shelves, switch trays and other air-cooled parts that pull air front to back through the rack.
Scope of the company links: SUNON reports AI-server revenue at 22.6% of 1Q26 sales and sells server fans and AI fan walls; Delta’s 2025 annual report describes fans for air- and liquid-cooled AI servers and hot-swap rack fans; AVC makes server fans; Sanyo Denki developed a counter-rotating fan for generative-AI GPU servers; Nidec markets server and data-center fans. Which fan maker supplies a given NVL72 tray or power shelf is not disclosed, and private fan makers are not mapped.
Air heat sinks
Finned heat sinks and vapor chambers on network chips, power parts and other components that are not on cold plates.
Scope of the company links: Heat sinks, heat pipes and (3D) vapor chambers for servers: AVC, Delta (two-phase vapor-chamber heat sinks for AI GPU/ASIC chips and power racks), Auras (heat-pipe, vapor-chamber and 3D-VC modules), SUNON, Nidec and Forcecon (server thermal modules, catalog). In a liquid-cooled tray these cover the parts left on air (NICs, drives, power stages); the supplier for any given rack is not disclosed. Jentech’s heat spreaders are package lids, not heat sinks, so they are not mapped here. Furukawa began new data-center heat-sink output in July 2026.
Rear-door heat exchanger
A door on the back of the rack with a liquid coil that captures the heat left in the exhaust air before it reaches the room.
Scope of the company links: Motivair by Schneider Electric’s ChilledDoor rear-door heat exchangers handle the air-cooled share in the Schneider–AMD Helios reference design (July 2026); nVent sells rear-door heat exchangers (RDHX PRO up to 78 kW); Delta lists a 50 kW rear-door heat exchanger; Vertiv sells Liebert DCD rear doors (up to 50 kW); Kaori Thermal sells RDHx units. A rear door is optional in NVL72-class deployments, and which racks use one is not disclosed. Supermicro sells a 120 kW rear-door heat exchanger, Dell a PowerCool enclosed rear-door heat exchanger, and Legrand the USystems ColdLogik rear doors.
Rack frame & panels
A reinforced steel frame of posts, cross members and panels sized for wide trays, a rear busbar and manifolds. The compute and switch trays alone weigh roughly 675 kg in NVL72-class designs.
Scope of the company links: Schneider Electric launched a rack system for NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 on the MGX architecture (June 2025), and Delta and Lite-On show racks for NVIDIA MGX. Vertiv says the three-rack configuration it deployed for the Naval Postgraduate School’s NVIDIA DGX GB300 included ‘AI infrastructure racks’ with power and liquid cooling (July 23, 2026), without saying whether they house the GB300 itself. Dell sells its own ORv3 21-inch IR7000 rack with its GB300 NVL72 systems; the fabricator is not disclosed. Legrand sells OCP racks with an ORv3 busbar, nVent lists server racks (AI-rack use not established) and AVC lists server cabinets. The MGX-rack makers Rittal (MGX Architecture Rack for GB200/GB300 NVL72, Oct 14, 2025) and Cheval (ORv3 MGX rack for GB200 NVL72) are private. Supermicro, Lenovo and Chenbro ship complete racks without naming the frame maker.
Related research
Companies with overlapping sector exposure. Their products and evidence may differ; this is not a list of equivalent investments.
Humanoid robot
- AMS
Allegro MicroSystems
ALGM · NASDAQMagnetic position sensing & joint motor drivers
Humanoid evidence - A
Allient
ALNT · NASDAQHumanoid motors & integrated motion
Humanoid evidence - AD
Analog Devices
ADI · NASDAQInertial sensing & precision motion control
Humanoid evidence - HD
Harmonic Drive Systems
6324.T · TokyoPrecision gears & integrated actuators
Humanoid evidence - H
Hengli Hydraulic
601100.SS · ShanghaiRoller-screw electromechanical actuators
Humanoid evidence
AI server rack
- AE
Advanced Energy Industries
AEIS · NASDAQORv3 power shelves and 800 V converters for AI data centers
AI-rack evidence - AO
Alpha and Omega Semiconductor
AOSL · NASDAQPower semiconductors for AI servers; 800 VDC partner
AI-rack evidence - A
Amphenol
APH · NYSEHigh-speed copper, backplane and cable interconnect for AI
AI-rack evidence - AD
Analog Devices
ADI · NASDAQ800 VDC silicon partner; buying Empower (IVRs)
AI-rack evidence - AV
Asia Vital Components (AVC)
3017.TW · TWSECold plates, manifolds, CDUs, fans and server chassis
AI-rack evidence